Dhaka Friday, September 22, 2023

JnU Journalists' Association gets new committee

2023-02-28 09:51:29 BdST

2023-09-22 03:58:48 BdST

JnU Journalists' Association gets new committee

A ten-member executive committee of Jagannath University Journalists' Association (JnUJA) has been elected for a one-year term with Mahmudul Hasan Tanveer, the correspondent of daily Kalbela newspaper as the president and Mamun Sheikh correspondent of daily Janakantha as the general secretary.

Mahmudul Hasan Tanveer University Mass Communication and Journalism Department 12th batch and Md. Mamun Sheikh is a 13th batch philosophy student.

Chief Election Commissioner Sulaiman Salman announced the election results at 4 pm on Monday. Earlier, the polling started at 11 am at the office of Journalists Association and continued till 2 pm.

The winners of the other positions of the executive council are Sagar Hossain (The Daily Campus), 12th batch student of Education and Research Institute Department, Vice-President, Raihan Ahmed, 13th batch of Mass Communication and Journalism Department (Jago News), Joint General Secretary, Mass Communication and Journalism Department, 13th Batch of Organizing Secretary Mass Communication and Journalism Department. Batch Minhajul Islam (Humanities), Treasurer Zainul Haque, 13th batch of Political Science Department (Human Land), Department and Publication Editor Imran Hussain, 14th batch of Bengali Department (Dainik Samakal).

Also, Mahatab Limon, a student of the 15th batch of Islamic Studies Department (Dhaka Post), was elected as executive member-1, and Taufiqur Rahman of the same batch and department (Dainik Azkal Khabar) was elected as executive member-2.




Leave your comment here:

Most Popular News